Q&A – Get To Know Me!

I figured doing a little Q&A would be an awesome way of getting to know me a bit better. I didn’t get an over abundance of questions – which is fine but I do love answering questions; so if you have any of your own be sure to leave them below! There’s also a bunch on my FAQ page of the questions that I get quite often.

Untitled-2.pngmuajeena asked: How did you get into makeup? I’m not really sure how to answer this – but in all honesty, I was bored. I had quit my full-time job in 2015 & haven’t been able to find work. I’ve tried a lot of different hobbies; dreamcatcher making, jewelry making, painting, etc.. but none of those really stuck; I got bored of them quite quickly. I started watching beauty gurus (KathleenLights, Glam&Gore, Jaclyn Hill, etc) on YouTube & I suppose that’s how it all started. I’ve always been a creative person, but I never really was into makeup until I started my Instagram page in September 2016. So, all in all, it was just pure boredom & needing some vice to fulfill my time.

rebeld0ll asked: What’s your favorite eyeshadow brand? I actually have a few different brands that I love when it comes to eyeshadows. I love Tarte eyeshadows, even though they’re a bit more on the pricey side. They’re super buttery, blend well & don’t have a ton of fallout. Some more affordable brands that I also really love are MakeupGeekCosmetics ($6USD) & Colourpop ($5USD) pressed shadows. Both of them have a great range of different shades, the price is affordable & they both blend effortlessly.

rebeld0ll asked: What’s your favorite foundation & concealer? I haven’t found a foundation yet that I truly love & don’t have issues with. Most foundations oxidize on me & settle into all my fine lines – a lot of the time I won’t wear foundation at all. But the few I do like are:

I use concealer more than foundation because I do have red spots, blemishes & dark circles. The ones I gravitate towards the most are:

rebeld0ll asked: What did you do to have an “https” on your blog? I’m not really sure? I signed up through WordPress.com instead of .org. So maybe that’s why…

rebeld0ll asked: What is your job? I’m currently unemployed but I’m a stay at home mom. So really my job is 24/7. The last job I had was an assembly line sort of job where we built mobile homes. I did the dry walling, vinyl siding & I also laid down laminate flooring; plus some odd & end jobs.

__mamastruble asked: What has been your favorite makeup challenge so far? There’s been quite a few challenges that I’ve really liked doing. Most of the ones that 31daysofmakeupchallenge posts on Instagram are fun to do. I really liked the Disney themed challenge because I just like how my eye look turned out.

__mamastruble asked: Which challenge has been the most difficult? I think all the milk1422‘s face charts that I’ve tried were quite challenging but it’s also why I liked doing them. They made me really go out of my comfort zone & try new things.

buzzbeeuty asked: If you could collab with one brand, who would it be & what would you create? I would love to collaborate with Colourpop or even Morphe – my dream would to be able to create an eyeshadow palette of my very own. I don’t think that’ll ever happen, but it’s definitely something I would love to happen!

buzzbeeuty asked: What makes a product perfect in your opinion? That’s a hard question but I think the things I look for in a product are: how easy the product blends into the skin, how pigmented the product is, the price range the product is in & the overall packaging. I have both high end & drugstore products that I thought I’d love, but didn’t because one of those factors were missing – but then I also have a lot of high end & drug store products I love because they hit all those factors.

ashdoesbeauty asked: What are the best skincare products for dry/sensitive skin? Honestly, I’m really not into skincare as much as I should be. I stick with a few products that I know will work for my skin & the issues I have with it. Everyone’s skin is different though, just because something worked for me, doesn’t mean it won’t work for you. The few skincare items I used daily are:

sassylifestory asked: If you had to pick only one brand to use for all your makeup what would you pick? This is a really hard question because I don’t have just one brand in my collection that I could do a full face with. I use drugstore products for foundation, concealer, etc. But I’ll splurge for eyeshadow palettes – so this is one of those questions I can’t really answer because I haven’t tried face products from higher end brands.

thatmontoyakid asked: What is the wildest makeup look you’ve done? I don’t really do wild makeup too often, unless I’m trying to re-create one of milk1422’s facecharts. There’s an alien one that I re-created & that one was definitely a challenge but also one of the funnest ones to do!

Thank you to those on my Instagram who left me comments; if you have anymore leave them in the comments below & I’ll be sure to reply!

 

Leave a Reply

