MOTD: Rose Gold Mauve

It’s been a couple days since I actually sat down at my vanity & slathered on some products onto my face. I’ve gotten behind on my makeup challenges on Instagram – I just haven’t really been in the mood to do them, in all honesty. But, I felt like doing something with my face today. I decided to go with a soft, romantic look using mauves & rose golds.

All of the products I used will be listed below, along with a mini tutorial on how I created this eye look.

03.png 04.png

All About That Base

  • Primer – Benefit Porefessional & Urban Decay Optical Illusion
  • Foundation – L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream (Light)
  • Concealer – Maybelline Age Rewind (Light) & Tarte Shape Tape (Fair)
  • Setting Powder – Elf Translucent Mattifying Powder
  • Contour – Kat Von D Shade+Light Contour Palette
  • Bronzer – Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer
  • Blush – Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush (Paaarty)
  • Highlighter – BHCosmetics x Carli Bybel Palette (2 Lightest Shades)

Got My Eye(s) On You

  • Brows – Colourpop Brow Pencils (Dope Taupe & Blondie)
  • Brows – Nyx Love Contours All Palette (Dark & Light Powders)
  • Eyeshadow – BHCosmetics x Carli Bybel Palette
  • Eyeshadow – Colourpop Super Shock Shadow (Weenie)
  • Mascara – Maybelline Push Up Angel

IMG_0665.JPG IMG_0666.JPG

Seal It With a Kiss

  • Lips – B’ellegantCosmetics Liquid Lipstick (Cuddle Weather)

Mini Tutorial on Eye Look

07.png

1Set the eye shadow primer (I just used concealer as primer).

2Blend this into your crease as a transition shade.

3Apply this with your finger (or brush) on your entire lid.

4Blend this into your crease to deepen it.

5Pack this onto the outer corner of your eye & blend into your crease lightly.

6 & 7Mix these two highlighters & place in your inner corner & under brow bone.

I hope you enjoyed this look & if you would like to see a review on any of the products listed – leave a comment below!

 

 

2 thoughts on “MOTD: Rose Gold Mauve

Leave a Reply

