Makeup Collection & Storage

I’ve been asked a lot to do videos on my makeup collection & storage – in all honesty, I’m not much for doing videos (really.. I have 3 videos on my YouTube). I would rather take photos of my collection & type it out – it’s just easier for me personally. My collection isn’t that big compared to other people’s that I’ve seen. However, this is in no way me bragging or to show off my collection to make anyone feel like they don’t have enough. This is just what I’ve been collecting over the last year or two.

If you’d like to see my full makeup collection & how I store everything – just keep reading!

01.pngLet’s talk about my ghetto looking vanity desk – it was actually a DIY project I did with the help of my boyfriend. We had an old TV entertainment stand that really wasn’t getting any use so we decided to cut it in half & use the top half as a desk. It works just fine & it was cheap. I can’t be affording those over hyped Alex desks or anything like that – so I just used what I already had & made it useful. We painted it white & I found some self-adhesive drawer lining to place on top just to give it a little something extra. Beside my vanity, I do indeed have a set of Alex drawers. I found this on a local garage sale page on Facebook & it only cost me $50! I was hoping for the white Alex drawers but I mean, the gray is kind of different & works just the same.

I live in a mobile home (yes, a trailer…) so we’re very limited on how much space we have. My entire “beauty room” is actually just the spare bedroom – so if we ever decide to have a child I’m not really sure where all my stuff will go. I’ll figure that out when the time comes. My set up isn’t the cutest but it works & it gives me my own “me-time” space. Anyway, I’m rambling – let’s get on with the storage on top of my desk.

02.pngMy first little organizer is a Sorbus Acrylic Organizer that I purchased on Amazon.ca for $39.99CAD. It has 4 large drawers & 2 small drawers. I use this specific one to hold all my Colourpop super shock shadows, lippie stix & lip pencils. Each of the large drawers holds a total of 35 Colourpop shadow pots. I had originally stored all my Colourpop shadows on a magnetic board – but wanted a little bit of change so this is what I ended up with. Next to this organizer I have two glass jars (one I found at my local dollar store, the other is an old mason jar I cleaned up) which hold all my BHCosmetics brushes & other various drugstore brand brushes.

03.pngOn the other side of my desk I have another brush holder that I found at the dollar store. This specific one holds my “high end” eye brushes, face brushes & then some various drugstore brand face brushes. The acrylic organizer is one I found at Walmart (by complete luck since our Walmart kind of sucks) for about $20CAD. I use this specific organizer for the products I use daily and/or products I’m trying out & testing. A few of my go-to products include: Colourpop brow pencils, Tarte Shape Tape concealer, UrbanDecay Optical Illusion primer, Benefit Porefessional primer, CoverGirl Lash Blast mascara, etc.

04.pngOnto the Alex drawers; on top I have an ByAlegory Acrylic Palette Organizer that I also purchased on Amazon.ca for $29.19CAD. This is the standard size but it holds a lot of palettes depending on which way you store them. This is where I keep all my “high end” or most used palettes. Some of which include the KathleenLightsxMorphe palette, the Tarteist Pro palette, ABH Modern Renaissance palette & many more! I also have an organizer for my Colourpop liquid lipsticks. This holder is actually a bead vile holder that I found at Michaels for I think about $10CAD. It holds up to 56 liquid lipsticks – which I don’t ever think I’ll completely fill up (I’m not a huge lipstick wearer).

10.pngNow onto the actual drawers! I’ll keep this short & to the point (hopefully). All my drawers have black inserts which I found at my local dollar store for about $3CAD. In the first drawer this is where I store my face primers, liquid eyeliners, eyeliner pencils, eye shadow primers, gel eyeliners, eyeshadow bases & mascara. The second drawer is where I keep all my lip products; liquid lipsticks (that won’t fit in the organizer on top), lip glosses, lip balms & various pencils, lipstick tubes & my Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams (I keep those separate because they’re some of my favorites). In the third drawer is where I store all my face products such as; foundations, concealers, face powders, bronzers, highlighters, blush & in the back I keep all my various eye brow products. In the fourth drawer is where I keep the remainder of my palettes. Most of them are BHCosmetics palettes. The TooFaced Chocolate Bar palette shown is actually a fake Chocolate Bar palette – I had a fake & real one for comparison purposes. I ended up giving my real one to a friend because in all honesty, I wasn’t a fan of it at all. In the last drawer, I just keep all my flatlay props. These props get switched out often, depending on the time of year & season.

That is my entire makeup collection & how I store everything. Like I said, it’s not the cutest of setups but it works for me! If you saw something you’d like a review on or have any questions; be sure to leave me a comment!

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Collection & Storage

    • glamskullbeauty says:

      Thank you! I got the mirror on Amazon, I don’t remember how much, wasn’t too much though. And yes it lights up & its dimmable as well. The lighting is pretty decent on it but I feel like batteries die quite quickly if you use it a lot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

