Tarteist Pro Review + Swatches

You’ve probably already seen this all over the internet by now; but I’ve been asked to do a review on the Tarte Tarteist Pro palette! I purchased this on the Tarte website for $69CAD. Which, lemme just say – dass esspensive! But I love Tarte eye shadows & when I saw this I knew I needed it in my collection. This is such a versatile palette – you can create very natural, every day kind of looks or go full on glam with this baby. You get 20 eyeshadows in total; 16 mattes & 4 shimmers. If you’re a matte eye shadow lover like myself, then I highly suggest getting this palette!

If you want to see a review & swatches – keep on reading!

Review

07One thing I love about this palette is the packaging. It’s very travel friendly with a snap shut closure, a giant mirror & sturdy exterior. It’s not overly bulky – it’s quite sleek & compact for how big it is. The lid is a matte finish & the base that holds the eye shadows is a shiny gold. Each eye shadow pan has 1g of product so in total you’re getting 20g – which is a pretty decent amount of product. I love how they have this palette laid out as well. If you’re the type of person who struggles with putting colors together, this might be a good palette for you. Why? Well, each of the four rows can be a look all on their own; which makes this palette extremely beginner friendly!

I love the formula of Tarte eye shadows; they’re soft without being chalky. You do get a little kickback while dipping your brush in, but as long as you tap off the excess product you won’t have any fall out. A few of the darker shades are a little bit patchy & do need to be built up; but like I’ve said in previous posts, I don’t mind having to build shadows up. The shimmers are extremely pigmented & buttery, no patchiness with those at all. As a bonus the eye shadows have a subtle scent of vanilla – which I love!


Swatches

All swatches were built up to show how opaque they can get. I used my finger to apply with no primer or base underneath.

01
Classic (cream), Innocent (soft peach), Whimsy (brick orange), Smoked (dark brown) & Ethereal (bronze)
02
Vintage (ivory), Fierce (cool plum), No Filter (purple mauve), Vamp (deep plum) & Glam (champagne)

03

Chic (pale pink), Profesh (taupe), Mod (deep cherry), Drama (maroon) & Minx (shimmering mauve)

04

Indie (greige), Bold (light brown), Edgy (chocolate brown), Punk (charcoal black) & Trendy (teal)

Inspiration

I did two different eye looks; one is a very basic every day kind of look & the other is more of a glam night out sort of look.

Leave a Reply

