50 Facts About Me

I decided on doing another “about me” kind of post just because … to be frank, I was feeling a bit lazy but also wanted to write something (#lol). I’m not an interesting person by any means – but I think having these kind of posts really helps with connecting to your audience & who knows, I might have something in common with some of you!

If you’d like to know 50 facts about me (you may know some of them already) – keep on reading!

  1. I’m a mom of a 6-year-old boy.
  2. I have 4 tattoos but definitely want more.
  3. My favorite animal print is zebra.
  4. My favorite color is purple.
  5. I drink coffee like it’s going out of style.
  6. I live in Saskatchewan, Canada.
  7. My boyfriend & I have been together for almost 3 years.
  8. I’ve only been obsessed with makeup since August 2016.
  9. I’m completely self-taught.
  10. I’ve never flown on an airplane.
  11. I was the first person in my family to graduate from high school.
  12. I actually dropped out of high school for a year before going back to graduate.
  13. I’ve been a single mom since the day my son was born.
  14. I live in pj pants or no pants at all.
  15. My favorite pop is Dr. Pepper.
  16. I’m a pretty damn good cook.
  17. My mom is my best friend.
  18. I have a dog named Skid, he’s a Shih Tzu/Yorkshire.
  19. I love horror movies.
  20. I won two medals in cosmetology class – gold for a hairstyle, silver for manicures.
  21.  I haven’t spoken to my son’s “father” in 6 years.
  22. I have an ISFJ personality type.
  23. I’ve only had 3 boyfriends in my entire life.
  24. I’m 28 years old.
  25. I don’t have a driver’s license – I hate driving.
  26. I hate my smile – which is why I rarely smile in photos.
  27. I also really hate my teeth – I got the bad genes.
  28. I only grow my hair out during the cold winter months. Soon as it’s nice out I chop it off into a pixie style hair cut.
  29. Thunderstorms terrify me.
  30. I’ve been electrocuted twice.
  31. I almost had my left index finger cut off with a miter saw.
  32. I’m very self-conscious when it comes to my body.
  33. I love making jewelry & upcycling old jewelry boxes.
  34. I also enjoy doing DIY projects.
  35. My favorite TV shows are: Jane the Virgin, Orphan Black, Orange is the New Black, Last Man Standing, Riverdale, The 100, Fringe, Breaking Bad & a ton more.
  36. My favorite movie is Dazed & Confused.
  37. I used to never wear makeup before I started my Instagram page.
  38. I like taking baths instead of showers.
  39. I’ve dyed my hair many different colors – red, brown, black, purple, etc.
  40. I hate winter but I’m also not a huge fan of summer. Spring & fall are best.
  41. One of my biggest pet peeves are when people wear socks with sandals.
  42. I love adult coloring books – they really are relaxing.
  43. I’m a very blunt & honest person – sometimes that gets me into trouble.
  44. I was in an abusive relationship in high school.
  45. I’m a smoker – yeah, yeah I know; ewww gross.
  46. I don’t drink alcohol – if I do, it’s literally once in a blue moon.
  47. I’m not a huge lipstick person but I have a lot of lipsticks.
  48. If it wasn’t for having my son, my life would’ve probably went in a really bad direction.
  49. I have a serious palette addiction.
  50. I love getting to know my subscribers/followers/fans – so leave me 5 facts about you in the comments!
Leave a Reply

