How Much Is My Face Worth?!

01.pngI thought it’d be fun to do a little bit of a “challenge” type of post. Basically what I did was a full face of makeup & then added up everything to see what my total price is. I tried using a mixture of both high end & affordable brands just because I normally do when I do a full face of makeup. I chose to go with a very bold & bright eye look along with a more nude lip.

If you’re curious or interested to see what my grand total is at the end – keep on reading!

*Note: All prices are listed in Canadian dollar; therefore, they might actually be cheaper (or more) depending on your own currency. I will convert the total price into American dollar at the end.

Face

Urban Decay Optical Illusion Primer = $38.00CAD
Rimmel Stay Matte Primer = $8.98CAD
Nyx Color Correcting Concealer = $14.00CAD
Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation in Light Ivory = $8.98CAD
Tarte Shape Tape Concealer in Fair = $31.00CAD
Colourpop Sculpting Stick in Dove (discontinued) = $6.55CAD
Elf HD Powder (not pictured) = $7.97CAD
KatVonD Shade+Light Contour Palette (not pictured) = $55.00CAD
PhysicansFormula Butter Bronzer = $17.33CAD
Tarte Blush in Paaarty = Free Gift
Colourpop Highlighter in Lunch Money = $10.48CAD

Subtotal: $198.29CAD


Eyes & Lips

 

Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette = $57.00CAD
MakeupGeek Single Eyeshadow in Dragonfly = $7.86CAD
MakeupGeek Single Eyeshadow in Shore Thing = $7.86CAD
Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara = $8.96CAD
TrustFundBeauty Liquid Lipstick in BoyTrapped = $28.83CAD

Subtotal: $308.80CAD


Brows

Colourpop Brow Pencil in Dope Taupe = $6.55CAD
Colourpop Brow Pencil in Blondie = $6.55CAD
Rimmel Brow This Way Brow Gel = $6.98CAD

Grand Total: $328.88CAD


05.pngThat’s one expensive face of makeup, if you ask me. The face alone really made my eyes bug out of my head. This really just shows that sometimes having a hobby can get a little expensive (#lol). So I converted the grand total into American dollars just to show the difference between Canadian dollar & American; the total would’ve been $251.81USD. Just shows how crappy our dollar really is at the moment, haha!

Here’s a few more close-ups of my eyes & lips!

 

One thought on “How Much Is My Face Worth?!

Leave a Reply

