PixiByPetra Goodies

You might have heard all about Pixi products via social media; if you haven’t Pixi is a brand created by Petra Strand over 10 years ago. They’re known for their affordable prices along with being a cruelty free brand. You can purchase Pixi products online (the US site doesn’t ship outside the US; the UK site does) or in select stores; such as Target (which is no longer in Canada), Shoppers Drug Mart, select Walmarts, etc. The team at Pixi were generous enough to send me some goodies for reviewing purpose; therefore all products talked about in this post were not bought with my own money. However, my thoughts & opinions will remain 100% honest.

If you’re curious to see what goodies were sent to me – keep on reading!

I was sent this adorably packaged box filled with pale yellow & gold paper worms & a little bag of rose potpourri. Along with the cute packaging was a Hello Rose! set which included a liquid face illuminator, a blush/highlighter duo & a lip plumping lipgloss. This set is $22.00USD or £20.00 (depending on which site you order from). I’m extremely grateful for them sending these products to me; because I can’t purchase Pixi in-store where I live.

03.pngThe first product I tried out was the Glow Booster in the shade Pink Pearl. This is a liquid illuminator for your face – you can either apply this directly to your skin or mix it in with your foundation. I tried both ways & prefer to just use this as a liquid highlight directly on the skin. I like a matte finish to my foundation so once I set my face with powder, the sheen that this gave my foundation kind of disappeared. It’s a very liquidy formula & gives the skin the prettiest soft pink pearl glow. I’m not really into the glowy look personally but this acted really nicely as a face highlight (I just applied it with a damp blender) & used it as a base for a powder highlight.

01Next is the Beauty Blush Duo in the shade Rose Gold. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this product so I was especially excited to give it a try. I love this little duo – the blush gives you the prettiest rose gold sheen to the cheeks & the highlighter is a beautiful pale white gold shade. These definitely pair really well together but I’m sure you could mix & match these with other products you own, if you end up not liking one over the other. This is definitely one of my favorite products in this set.  I feel like the pans are a little small for getting a nice sized brush in, but I managed to make it work & really like it a lot.

02The last product is the LipLift Max in Sheer Rose. It has a minty smell & makes your lips tingle just the slightest bit – nothing uncomfortable. The formula is pretty thick but it’s actually quite comfortable on the lips. It doesn’t feel goopy or sticky on the lips at all. The shade is really pretty – you can wear this on its own or over a lip liner or lipstick. I didn’t really see a huge difference with it plumping my lips but I never really do with those sorts of products. All in all, I’m not a lipgloss fan at all so I probably won’t wear this too much. I do like the shade & the formula of it though.


Thank you so much to the Pixi team for their generosity & for giving me the opportunity to finally try out some of their amazing quality products!
Leave a Reply

