EssenceMakeup Goodies

EssenceMakeup is known for being an affordable cruelty free brand found in various drugstores & online. They first launched in Germany back in 2002 & have quickly spread throughout various parts of the world, including the USA & Canada. The team at Essence were generous enough to send me some of their goodies to try out & review for all of you!

If you’d like to know what I received & my thoughts – keep on reading!

01.pngThe first product I tried out was their All About Nudes eye shadow palette – this palette comes in 4 other shades which include Toffee, Bronze, Roses & Vintage. These palettes retail for $5.49USD & come with 8 shadows in various finishes (matte, metallic & satin). Personally, I’m not really much of a “nude” kind of girl when it comes to my eye shadow. If you know me, you know I like my bold colors. But this is a nice little palette to have in my collection for those days that I might just want a subtle wash of color. These shadows have a slight chalky/powdery feeling & aren’t super pigmented – it takes a little time to build up the pigmentation. However, I feel like if you’re a beginner with makeup these palettes might really suit you. Or if you’re the type of person who really only wants that subtle nude wash of color. For the price & number of shadows you get, it’s a pretty good deal overall.

SKGW4547.pngThe next few products I received were their I ♥ Extreme Volume mascara ($4.99USD), the Lash & Brow Clear Gel (couldn’t find it on the website) & their I ♥ Stage Eyeshadow Base ($3.49USD). The mascara tended to get a little clumpy on my lashes & didn’t really give me an over abundance of volume. It wasn’t the worst mascara I’ve tried but I definitely have others that I prefer over this one. The clear lash/brow gel is actually really nice! I use it for my brows & it keeps my brow hairs in place all day. It’s not an overly thick formula which is nice, since sometimes clear gel can make your brows a little crispy. The eye shadow base also isn’t terrible, I just don’t usually use a primer when I do my eyes (I’m lazy & end up just using concealer). I never really have issues with my eye shadow creasing on me, therefore, using an actual primer isn’t really necessary in my case. However, if you’re the type of person who creases a lot on the eyes, this might be a good item for you considering it’s super affordable!

03.pngNext up, is their Longlasting Eye Pencil ($2.49USD) in the shade Black Fever & their Longlasting Lip Liner ($2.49USD) in the shade A Girl’s Dream. I really like both of these products! Even though I’m not much of a fan for eyeliners, this is a really nice mechanical pencil that glides on easily. You can smudge it easily but I feel like once it sets it doesn’t budge. However, it’s not as black as I’d like when wanting a black eyeliner – it’s more of a grayish black then a deep dark black. Their lip pencil is the same way, creamy but not overly creamy where it slips around. But creamy enough where it’s not tugging at the thin skin of your lips. The shade I got pairs nicely with the next couple items I’ll be talking about.

XRJG0298.jpgLastly, I also got two lipsticks – both in the red family; if you know me, you’d know that I’m really not a fan of red lipstick on myself personally. I received a Longlasting Lipstick ($2.99USD) in the shade On The Catwalk! & one of their Matt Matt Matt Lipsticks ($3.99USD) in the shade Kiss Me If You Can. The Longlasting Lipstick is more on the sheer side which is nice if you want just a slight wash of color but it can be built up as well. The formula feels really moisturizing on the lips – however, I can’t comment on how long they last throughout the day because I haven’t worn it all day (hopefully one day I can love red lips on myself). The Matt Matt Matt lipstick is super pigmented & doesn’t feel super dry on the lips for being a matte formula. Again, I haven’t worn it all day so I can’t say how long the wear time is. If you’re a huge lipstick lover (I’m really not…) then you might actually really like these. For the price, you really can’t go wrong!


Thank you so much to the team at Essence for their generosity in sending me these goodies to try out! If you haven’t tried out their products before, I suggest giving them a shot – you can’t beat their affordable pricing!

Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored; however, these products were sent to me for free. My thoughts & opinions remain 100% my own & completely honest.

One thought on “EssenceMakeup Goodies

  1. shayleighmglappa says:

    I love this blog, I have never tried any essence products now I want to. Those eyeliners look awsome! And lipsticks too! I don’t like red either on myself but I’m going to try a different color in the matte lipstick formula!

    Like

Leave a Reply

